Daily and Weekly Masses

Mass
Monday - Saturday 12:15
Sunday 11:00am

Reconciliation
Monday - Saturday
11:00 - Noon *(and by appointment)



Lent Schedule 2017

Ash Wednesday, March 1
Confession: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm and 5:45 pm – 6:45 pm
Mass: 12:15 pm and 7:00 pm
* Distribution of ashes at each Mass
Shrine Church hours: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Wednesdays of Lent * Except March 22
Confession: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, and 5:45 pm – 6:45 pm
Mass: 12:15 pm and 7:00 pm
Shrine Church hours: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Fridays of Lent * Except Good Friday
Confession: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm and 5:15 pm – 6:30 pm
Mass: 12:15 pm and 7:00 pm
Stations of the Cross: 4:00 pm
Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament: 5:00 pm – 6:45 pm
Shrine Church hours: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Note: On these dates NO Confession or Mass:
Tuesday, March 21 Wednesday, March 22 Thursday, March 23
Shrine Church hours: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
• No priests available
• The Shrine Rector will be away


Holy Week & Triduum

Palm Sunday, April 9
Holy Mass: 11:00 am
• Simple Procession
• Blessing & distribution of palms

Holy Thursday, April 13
Mass of the Lord's Supper: 7:00 pm
Note: No other Mass celebrated this day
Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament: 8:00 – 11:00 pm
Altar of Repose in the Porziuncola Nuova chapel

Good Friday, April 14
Confession: 11:00 – 11:45 am
Stations of the Cross: 12:00 pm
Celebration of the Lord's Passion: 3:00 pm
• Liturgy of the Word
• Veneration of the Holy Cross
• Holy Communion
Confession: 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Shrine Church hours: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Holy Saturday, April 15
NO MASS for the Easter Vigil
The Shrine church and chapel will be CLOSED


Easter

Easter Sunday, April 16
Mass of the Resurrection of the Lord: 11:00 am
Shrine Church hours: Open 10:00 am and close immediately following Mass.

Easter Monday, April 17
The Shrine (Church, chapel, and office) will be CLOSED.